Comparisons · 6 min read · 5 August 2026

Foodics alternative in the UAE: foodash vs Foodics (2026)

Looking for a Foodics alternative in the UAE? Both price in dirhams. See what each plan leaves out, and the full year cost for a cafe that counts stock.

The foodash POS taking a dine in order
Six seconds. First tap to sent.

Every POS in Dubai promises to run your cafe. Before you commit the next three years of your business to one of them, find out what the whole system costs you, in dirhams, with nothing left to ask. foodash puts that number on one page. Start there.

AED 300

a month on the annual plan, inventory and five AI agents included

0%

of your sales taken, on any plan, ever

AED 0

of hardware you are forced to buy

Compare the whole bill, not the smallest number on the page.

Foodics publishes its UAE prices in dirhams, and its entry bundle is cheaper than ours. Read what sits inside it before you decide. A cafe that counts its stock needs inventory, and in Foodics' entry bundle inventory is an add on. With foodash it is part of the price, along with the kitchen display, cash drawer audits, reports and five AI agents. One number, the whole system.

The comparison, in one table

What you are buyingfoodashFoodics
Entry price, billed annuallyAED 300 a monthAED 199 a month
Inventory, billed annuallyIncluded, AED 300 a monthAdd on at AED 199, included from AED 375 a month
LoyaltyAED 50 a month add onAdd on below AED 556 a month
Pay month to monthYes, AED 400 a monthTheir UAE page lists annual billing only
Cut taken from every saleNoneNot stated. Ask in writing.
HardwareNone required. Your own iPad.Their quote is built around your hardware
Setup feeNoneNot stated. Ask.
Try it without meeting a salesperson2 day free trial, no cardNo trial on their pricing page. Request a demo.
Every amber answer above is something Foodics does not state on its UAE pricing page, or a condition worth asking about, so we will not guess it for them. Ask them for it in writing. Ours has nothing left to ask: the price, what it includes, and what it costs to add more, all on one page, in dirhams. You should be able to compare two systems on a Sunday night without booking a sales call first.

Your stock counts itself

Every order deducts its own recipe from the shelf the moment it rings. No spreadsheet. No Sunday evening reconciling. No discovering on Thursday that the oat milk ran out on Tuesday and nobody said anything.

The foodash inventory screen showing live stock levels
Live stock, deducted by recipe, on every single order.

Most owners find at least one item they have been quietly underpricing for a year.

  • Inventory reconciles last night's count against what you sold and names the gap while you are asleep.
  • Forecast reads fourteen days ahead, so Friday is prepped for on Thursday.
  • Reorder writes the purchase order. You press send.
  • Insights tells you what moved, what stopped, and what it thinks you should do about it.
  • Dash answers a question about your own numbers, in Arabic or English, in a sentence.

Every competitor in this market puts the word AI in a heading. Ours ran last night, across four cafes, and left a report waiting on the phone of every owner who wanted one.

The drawer adds up before you go home

Counted cash against what the system says came in, every session, with the difference named and the person who counted it on the record. It is the first screen most owners open, and the last argument they ever have about a missing hundred dirhams.

The foodash cash drawer audit screen
Opening float, takings, counted cash, and the gap, named.

Built here, not translated into here

VAT is five percent because it is five percent in the UAE. The business day closes at four in the morning because that is when a Dubai cafe actually closes, not because a calendar in another country says midnight. Prices are in dirhams. Alerts go to WhatsApp, because that is where your team already lives.

The foodash bar display screen
The bar screen. Built because a cafe in Sharjah asked for it.

See foodash on your own menu.

Start a 2-day free trial: full product, no card required.

Transparent pricing, in AED

From AED 300/month. One user included, no setup fee, 2-day free trial.

See foodash pricing

Keep reading